Picture
Lord, I come to you as I sip a cup of tea:
a pen is close to hand and a pad rests on my knee.
The morning rush is over, my day with You begins.
I’m talking to You ‘in my mind’, of everyday things.

I discover You’re my friend – the One who makes my Spirit sing.
The brightness of the Light You shine, means more than anything.
And so I take You with me through each hour of the day;
Your unwavering Presence will not let me fall away.

You see me just the way I am and accept me when I falter.
My heart's moved by Your loyalty and a Love which does not alter.
A secret conversation is my passage through the night.
The Hope that You have given me, inspires these words I write!
Copyright © 2012


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    Categories

    All
    Butterfly Kizzezs
    Giveaway
    Handmade
    Handmade Jewerly

    View my profile on LinkedIn

    Archives

    April 2013
    December 2012
    November 2012
    August 2012
    July 2012